Home arrow 2016 Conference
2015 AUSTA Awards PDF Print E-mail

AUSTA 2015 AwardsCongratulations to the Young Endeavour Youth Scheme - winner of the 2015 AUSTA Billy Can Trophy for outstanding achievement in the youth development sail training arena!
The 2015 AUSTA Billy Can Trophy was presented at the Annual Operators Dinner in Hobart in February 2016 by Treasurer Jon Simpson, who noted the extraordinary World Voyage undertaken by STS Young Endeavour during 2015. STS Young Endeavour represented Australia at the Sail Training International Tall Ships Races, the Anzac Centenary Commemoration, and many other events during 2015. Over twelve months the brigantine sailed35,185 nautical miles, spent 270 days underway, embarked 208 trainees and conducted 26 port visits in 17 countries, and promoting sail training to thousands of visitors and a substantial media audience in Australia and New Zealand.

Congratulations to the following recipients of the 2015 AUSTA Medallions:
- Jessica Busiko (Leeuwin Ocean Adventure Foundation)
- Sam Griffiths (South Passage)
- Soraya Haynes (Leeuwin Ocean Adventure Foundation)
- Michael Randall (Rhona H)
- Mikaela Sparre (Young Endeavour Youth Scheme)
AUSTA Medallions are awarded by member operators to young people who have shown outstanding personal achievement while undertaking a voyage, or to individuals who have shown outstanding personal achievement in support of the organisation’s vessel.


< Prev   Next >